Events happening in Sint Maarten / Saint Martin 


Splash into a fun-filled year of events happening at our resorts or on the dual-nation island of Sint Maarten / Saint Maarten. From dancing to the annual SXM Music Festival, Sint Maarten Carnival and DP Salsa Festival to testing your luck at the WSOP Poker Tournament, travel shows and awards such as SMART and Pineapple Awards, staying at Sonesta Resorts Sint Maarten puts you at the center of it all.

 

FEBRUARY

 

Big Game Viewing Party 2020
Sun, Feb 2
Casino Royale (18+)
Maho Village

 

Get Up Stand Up Festival
Sat, Feb 8 – Sun, Feb 9
The St. Maarten Festival Village \ Carnival Village, Soualiga Road
Philipsburg 
 

2020 Caribbean Multihull Challenge
Fri, Feb 14 – Sun, Feb 16
Sint Maarten Yacht Club, 90 Welfare Road, Simpson Bay Bridge
Simpson Bay 

 

MARCH

 

40th St. Maarten Heineken Regatta 2020
Thu, Mar 5 – Sun, Mar 8
Princess Port de Plaisance, 155 Union Rd Cole Bay 
Sint Maarten Yacht Club, 90 Welfare Road, Simpson Bay Bridge Simpson Bay 
 

SXM Festival: March 11-15, 2020 |
Wed, Mar 11 – Sun, Mar 15
St Maarten/St Martin, Caribbean


SXM 2020
Fri, Mar 13 – Sun, Mar 15
Princess Juliana International Airport, Airport Rd
Simpson Bay

 

Internal Medicine for Primary Care 
Thu, Mar 19 – Sun, Mar 22
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Maho Village 

 

WSOP International Circuit - WSOPC St. Maarten
Mar 25 – Apr 6
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Maho Village 
 

APRIL


51st St. Maarten Carnival
April 16-May 4
Festival 

 

St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival 2020
Wed, Apr 22 – Mon, Apr 27
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Maho Village 
 

MAY

 

2020 SHTA SMART

May TBD

 

JUNE

 

The Saint Martin Billfish Tournament

June TBD

 

JULY

 

Reggae Explosion 2020
Fri, Jul 3 – Mon, Jul 6
The St. Maarten Festival Village \ Carnival Village, Soualiga Road
Philipsburg 
 

OCTOBER

 

INSOMNIA WEEKEND | ST. MAARTEN 
Fri, Oct 9 – Mon, Oct 12
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort, 
Maho Village 

 

NOVEMBER


Sint Maarten Day
Wed, Nov. 11 - 12 AM 
Philipsburg

2020 SHTA Pineapple Awards
Nov TBD
 

DECEMBER


NYE Party, TBD
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa and Ocean Point Resort
Maho Village 

 

Located five minutes away from Princess Juliana International Airport (SXM) and the famed Maho Beach, the family-focused Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa and the adults-only Sonesta Ocean Point Resort are often the host hotel for Sint Maarten events, so be sure to check in for more information, tickets and discounted promo codes to stay at either of the resorts at either the event’s website, co-hosted events on our Facebook pages; or email reservations@sonestastmaarten.com. Mention the event name in subject.